Pakistan won the T20 series against Bangladesh

Photo of author

By Admin Desk

Pakistan won the T20 series against Bangladesh

Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by 9 wickets in the second T20I to win the three-match series 2-0.

In the second T20I played at Gaddafi Stadium, the national team scored a 137-run target from Bangladesh thanks to captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Hafeez’s brilliant batting loss of just one wicket.

Both batsmen scored half-centuries with a brilliant partnership of 131 runs, Mohammad Hafeez scored 67 and Babar Azam scored unbeaten innings of 66 runs.

With this victory, the national team has won two decisive victories in the three-match series, the number one team has named the T20 series a year later.

Earlier, the second match of the T20 series being played between Pakistan and Bangladesh began at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Bangladesh Cricket Team scored 136 runs for the loss of 6 wickets thanks to opener Tamim Iqbal’s 65-run innings.

Mahmudullah bowled Harris Rauf for 12 runs, Pakistan team bowling brilliantly in the second T20, Mohammad Hasanin took two wickets, Shaheen Afridi, Shadab Khan, and Harris Rauf took one wicket, Mohammad Hasnain performed best. While doing 20 overs in four overs, he sent two players to the pavilion.

Talking on the occasion of the toss, the national team captain Babar Azam said, “We have no problem with bowling first. Today’s wicket looks different. We will try our best to keep Bangladesh to the minimum score, in the Pakistani team.” No changes have been made.

On the occasion, Bangladesh team captain Mahmoodullah said, “This match is very important for us. Today’s wicket looks good. We will try to score big, adding Mehdi Hasan to the team instead of Mohammad Mithun in the match.