Which Cities Will Host PSL 5 2020 Matches in Pakistan

Which Cities Will Host PSL 5 2020 Matches in Pakistan

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is the biggest Cricket event in Pakistan. After the end of last season, Pakistan’s Prime Minister Imran Khan (former Pakistan Cricket Team Captain and 1992 World Cup Winner) said that all matches of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 5 edition 2020 will be played in Pakistan. Which cities will host the PSL 5 2020 matches’ details are below. PSL 5 matches will be played in Peshawar, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Karachi and news are rowing that some matches also be played in Kashmir.


In the fifth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL), matches are also being planned at stadiums in Karachi and Lahore, as well as in stadiums in Peshawar, Multan, Rawalpindi, and Azad Kashmir. According to a private news agency, the final match of the tournament, which starts on February 20, 2020, is likely to take place on March 22 at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.


According to sources, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore is likely to host 11 matches including the finals, while the National Stadium Karachi will get nine matches this time. Sources say that during the fifth edition of PSL, PSL matches will be played for the first time in the stadiums of Peshawar, Multan, Rawalpindi and Azad Kashmir.


Rawalpindi is likely to get eight and four in Multan while Peshawar and Azad Kashmir are likely to host one match each. It may be recalled that the first edition of the PSL took place entirely in the United Arab Emirates, but since then the league has been shifting to Pakistan. It has already been announced.

Admin Desk

Newsnblogs is a global media company, focusing on business, investing, technology, entrepreneurship, leadership, and lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *