New Schedule of PSL 5 2020

The Pakistan Cricket Board has changed the schedule of PSL 2020. PCB has converted the play-offs of the event into semi-finals and finals. As per the decision, PSL 2020 has been restricted to four days. According to the new schedule, 33 matches will be played instead of 34.

According to the new schedule, both semifinals will be played on March 17 at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore. The teams in the first position on the points table will now compete in the semifinals before the event’s fourth-best team at 2pm. The competition between the teams in the second and third positions at the points table will start at 7pm.

The final of the event will be played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore on Wednesday 18th March at 7pm. The PCB says the schedule has been changed with the consent of all team owners. The PCB is in constant touch with the Punjab Government in this regard. The local government’s recommendation on the participation of spectators in the next four matches will also be followed at the Gaddafi Stadium. A final announcement in this regard will be made shortly.

PSL 5 new schedule:

  1. March 13: Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans at National Stadium Karachi 8pm.
  2. March 14: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United, at National Stadium Karachi 7pm.
  3. March 15: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars, at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore 2pm. Quetta Gladiators vs. Karachi Kings, at National Stadium Karachi 7pm.
  4. March 17: First semi-final (1 vs 4) at 2pm, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.
  5. Second semi-final (2 vs 3) at 7pm, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.
  6. March 18: Final 7pm, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Admin Desk

Newsnblogs is a global media company, focusing on business, investing, technology, entrepreneurship, leadership, and lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *